Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP)

Course Description

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) credential administered by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC) ² is the international security standard for professionals in information security. An individual with CISSP certification is an experienced information professional with specialized knowledge of the architecture, design and management of IT security. The certification has 8 domains that are relevant to all security matters and topics that are shared globally among all Information Security Professionals. The certification covers a CBK of "Eight Domains"  as outlined in the official Candidate Information Bulletin and designed to fulfill DoD 8570 requirements. Click here for a brief example of SEMAIS CISSP course.


DoD 8570 Requirements

Click Here To

Training Courses

  • Security and Risk Management (Security, Risk, Compliance, Law, Regulations, Business Continuity)
  • Asset Security (Protecting Security of Assets)
  • Security Engineering (Engineering and Management of Security)
  • Communications and Network Security (Designing and Protecting Network Security)
  • Identity and Access Management (Controlling Access and Managing Identity)
  • Security Assessment and Testing (Designing, Performing, and Analyzing Security Testing)
  • Security Operations (Foundational Concepts, Investigations, Incident Management, Disaster Recovery)
  • Software Development Security (Understanding, Applying, and Enforcing Software Security)

CISSP 8 Domains


© 2017 Secure Manged Instruction Systems, LLC 3350 Riverwood Pkwy  Ste 1900 |  Atlanta, Georgia 30339  | Email: semais@semais.net